Under 40

P146

This morning it was 38 degrees when I left for work. My first time riding in weather that cold!

I tend to get pretty warm while I ride, so I didn’t want to over bundle despite the cold. Sweater tights, full-fingered gloves, and a thick scarf felt perfect. Slightly cool at first but after a few blocks I warmed right up. Of course I brought my bright rain jacket along just in case. This is Seattle after all.

The commute home in the twilight was quite pleasant as well. I think I’m going to enjoy winter riding.

Leave a Reply

