Morning Commute: The Last of it’s Kind

…for this year anyway. At least, that’s what the news is saying. Tomorrow we say “hello” to La Nina and “goodbye” to pretty fall mornings like this. 

I’m still adjusting to the supreme darkness that is life after daylight savings. I’m changing my route home to avoid some of the more tricky spots because I noticed cars cruising by me way faster than normal on Monday evening. I’m also considering purchasing more powerful lights. 

I’m enjoying the crisp fall air and am finding myself a lot warmer than I expected — even on the days when temps have been in the 30’s. Here’s to hoping that La Nina doesn’t dump too much rain on us this winter.

Leave a Reply

